Information for Our Community

Whether you are part of our community or are interested in joining us, we welcome you to Washington University School of Medicine.


Visit the News Hub

Ruoff honored by emergency physician organization

Awarded Missouri College of Emergency Physicians’ Physician of the Year Award

March 17, 2017

Brent Ruoff, MD, associate professor and director of the Division of Emergency Medicine at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, has received the Missouri College of Emergency Physicians’ (MOCEP) R.R. Hannas Physician of the Year Award.

The R.R. Hannas Award is presented each year to a physician who best exemplifies the spirit, skill and dedication of America’s emergency physicians.

Washington University School of Medicine‘s 2,100 employed and volunteer faculty physicians also are the medical staff of Barnes-Jewish and St. Louis Children’s hospitals. The School of Medicine is one of the leading medical research, teaching and patient-care institutions in the nation, currently ranked sixth in the nation by U.S. News & World Report. Through its affiliations with Barnes-Jewish and St. Louis Children’s hospitals, the School of Medicine is linked to BJC HealthCare.